Chain Link Fence Manufacturers Announce 2016 Design Award Applications Open

Photo of author

( — January 20, 2016) Columbia, Maryland — The Chain Link Fence Manufacturers Institute (CLFMI) has announced that it is now accepting applications for its 2016 Les Grube Memorial Design Award contest. The Award includes a uniquely-designed plaque and cash awards of $2,500 to the designing architect and $1,000 to the installing contractor and is given for the project which makes the best and most unique use of chain link fence materials.

The 2015 Award was presented to Bruce Dees and Associates for their design, and the Sea West Construction Company for their installation, of the Browns Point Athletic Field Project in Tacoma, WA (see attached description). Previous winners of the award include Pritzker award-winner Frank Gehry, Venice, CA; Arai/Jackson Architects, Seattle, WA; and Don M. Hisaka and Associates, Cambridge, MA.

To qualify for the Les Grube Memorial Design Award, the nominated project must:

1. Employ an innovative use of chain link fence materials (fabric, framework, and/or gates) on a commercial or industrial project.
2. Be conceived by a professional architectural or engineering firm.
3. Be installed by a professional fence contractor

Architects and contractors are encouraged to submit applications as soon as possible to be considered for the 2016 Award.

For more information, contact Mark Levin at 301-596-2583 or via email at Visit Chain Link Manufacturers Institute website to download the application.

About Chain Link Fence Manufacturers Institute

Chain Link Fence Manufacturers Institute is an association of chain link fence manufacturers, architects, engineers and contractors with members in the USA, Canada, Mexico and the Caribbean.

Chain Link Fence Manufacturers Institute

10015 Old Columbia Rd. Suite B215
Columbia, Maryland 21046
United States